Seniors of Distinction Honourees

Kiwanis Club of Grand Falls-Windsor is proud to say that our own Arthur Daye is a Senior of Distinction 

Minister Announces 2015 Seniors of Distinction Honourees, Arthur Daye of Grand Falls-Windsor among recipients.

Art Daye

As Seniors Month draws to an end, the Honourable Clyde Jackman, Minister of Seniors, Wellness and Social Development, today announced the recipients of the 2015 Seniors of Distinction Awards. The annual awards are presented to individuals in recognition of their significant achievements and the contributions they have made to their communities, regions and the province as a whole.

“The Seniors of Distinction Awards provide an opportunity to show our appreciation to older adults from all walks of life who have made, and continue to make, a valuable contribution to our communities. I offer my sincere congratulations and thanks to this year’s recipients who have shared their time, talents and expertise over the course of their lives in order to build a better Newfoundland and Labrador.”

- The Honourable Clyde Jackman, Minister of Seniors, Wellness and Social Development

This year’s recipients of the Seniors of Distinction Awards is Arthur Daye of Grand Falls-Windsor, A formal awards ceremony and reception will take place in October.

The awards program was initiated in 2009 as an initiative of the Provincial Healthy Aging Policy Framework. The framework provides key directions for government to prepare for the needs of an older population under six priority directions: recognition of older adults, celebrating diversity, supportive communities, financial well-being, health and well-being, and employment, education and research.

For more information on the Seniors of Distinction awards, visit: